Subscribe rss.gif

Recent News


Welcome to our newly elected Board members!

By an overwhelming majority vote, our member representatives elected the proposed slate of Board members to serve from January 2023 to December 2025. The elected slate includes:

  • Academic Library Representative (Michigan): Annie Belanger, Dean of University Libraries, Grand Valley State University (incumbent)
  • Special Library Representative (Michigan): Lauren McMullan, Director, Kalamazoo Institute of Arts Library
  • At-Large Library Representative (Indiana): Stephen Patton, Chair of Library Systems, Indiana State University
  • Public Library Representative (Indiana): Portia Kapraun, Library Director, Delphi Public Library

New Board members will join the current Board for their annual planning retreat on Oct. 24-25. Congratulations!