Engagement Connected Globe_1366x177.gif

Community Conversations 2023

Community Engagement 640x325.pngWe want to hear from you!

As MCLS prepares to embark on a strategic planning process in 2023, we want to engage with the library community in Indiana and Michigan through a series of Community Conversations.

This engagement process is an opportunity to hear from our community - library staff members throughout Indiana and Michigan - about their aspirations and concerns. The knowledge gathered will help inform future priorities of MCLS as we plan how to serve you more fully over the next several years.

These roundtable Community Conversations are based on engagement tools from The Harwood Institute for Public Innovation new-window-icon.png and are designed to involve up to 12 people at each session and last approximately 90 minutes. We will facilitate 12 virtual Community Conversations via Zoom between Feb. 6 and 18 at a variety of times to strive to allow maximum participation. The Conversations are open to any library staff in any type of library in Indiana and Michigan. We hope to hear from YOU! You don't need to be an expert; just come and share your hopes and concerns for libraries and your perspective.

Register today to reserve your spot and receive a link to join us!

Please only register for one session. Multiple sessions have been scheduled to allow many voices to be heard, but spots are limited.

Monday, Feb. 6, 3-4:30pm Eastern (2-3:30pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Tuesday, Feb. 7, 10-11:30am Eastern (9-10:30am Central) new-window-icon.png
Wednesday, Feb. 8, 12-1:30pm Eastern (11am-12:30pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Wednesday, Feb. 8, 6:30-8pm Eastern (5:30-7pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Thursday, Feb. 9, 9-10:30am Eastern (8-9:30am Central) new-window-icon.png
Friday, Feb. 10, 2-3:30pm Eastern (1-2:30pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Saturday, Feb. 11, 9-10:30am Eastern (8-9:30am Central) new-window-icon.png
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 10-11:30am Eastern (9-10:30am Central) new-window-icon.png
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 3:30-5pm Eastern (2:30-4pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2-3:30pm Eastern (1-2:30pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Thursday, Feb. 16, 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central) new-window-icon.png
Friday, Feb. 17, 10-11:30am Eastern (9-10:30am Central) new-window-icon.png

If the Conversations fill up we will create waiting lists and possibly add sessions. If the only session you can make has filled, please email engagement@mcls.org and let us know your full name, library name, library city and state, your job title/role, and which session you would like to be put on a waiting list for.

Questions? Contact MCLS's Engagement, Consulting, & Training team at engagement@mcls.org.