Subscribe rss.gif

Recent News


Results from MCLS Board Election

By an overwhelming majority vote, our member representatives elected the proposed slate of new and returning board members.

The elected slate includes:

  • At-Large Library Representative (Indiana) – Kathleen (Kate) Linderman, Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library
  • Research Library Representative (Indiana) – Marion Frank-Wilson, Indiana University Bloomington
  • School Library Representative (Indiana) – Raenell Smith, Whiteland Community High School
  • At-Large Library Representative (Michigan) – Paul Gallagher, Western Michigan University
  • Public Library Representative (Michigan) – Eva Davis, Canton Public Library

These directors will attend a planning retreat with the current board scheduled for November 29-30, 2018 and will serve a term that runs from January 2019 – December 2021.