news-header.jpg

News

Subscribe rss.gif

Recent News

Archived

New MCLS offer: librarians lead the way with Gale in Context: for K-12 Educators Unlimited

For K-12 students to succeed, teachers must be successful first. Gale In Context: for K-12 Educators Unlimited can help. Building on the foundation of Gale in Context, this resource is a collaboration and lesson planning tool that enables educators to find and personalize digital learning content, plan learning activities that work well for all learners, and provide equity for all students.

Gale in Context: for K-12 Educators Unlimited gives K-12 librarians a new and unique way to merge quality, curriculum-aligned content with related lesson plans and instructional tools. Winning the ISTE Best in Show both in 2019 and 2020, Gale in Context: for K-12 Educators Unlimited is putting library resources front and center. The Gale in Context: for K-12 Educators Unlimited package includes unlimited and simultaneous access to 10 Gale Databases!

Want to explore this package? Check out a trial for MCLS members or sign up for one of our informational webinars, scheduled for Wednesday, July 14, 2-3pm Eastern (1-2pm Central) and Tuesday, Aug. 10, 11:30am-12:30pm Eastern (10:30-11:30am Central). The webinars are free, but you must register in advance.

Gale is offering a special 20% discount to MCLS members subscribing prior to Aug. 15. To take advantage of this offer, or for a quote or information on a demonstration, contact Group Purchasing at?services@mcls.org?or (800) 530-9019 ext 401.