rides-header.jpg

Holidays

 

rides_logo_for_portal_200x112px_9-28-10_2.jpg

Please submit a RIDES Assistance Form if your library will be closed on a scheduled day of service.

It is not necessary to report if your library is closed on a RIDES holiday.

It is not necessary to post to the email lists that your library will be closed.

Short closures should be reported no more than 2 weeks prior to closing.

Extended closures of more than 30 days should be submitted at least 2 weeks prior to closing.

Let us know via the RIDES Assistance Form, if possible, if your library will be closed due to weather on your scheduled day of service.

 

There will be no RIDES delivery service the following holidays:

 

2019

New Years Day
Tuesday, January 1
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
Independence Day
Thursday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25

 

2020

New Years Day
Wednesday, January 1
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Independence Day
Friday, July 3
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25