Advisory Committee


Purpose:  The purpose of the RIDES Advisory Committee is to serve as representatives of all types and sizes of RIDES participating libraries.

The committee will:

Membership:  Library staff who currently use or supervise the users of RIDES.

Committee Members beginning July 2017:

Laura Berdyck Adrian District Library
Deborah Smith Bloomfield Township Public Library
Denise O. Malevitis Bridgman Public Library
Carla Moyer Hotz Calvin College
Linda Hudecek Community District Library
Joann Crater Hudson Carnegie District Library
Jolene Michaels Mackinaw Area Public Library
Eric Smith Mason County District Library
Carolyn Pfeifer Michigan State University
Judy Hauser Oakland Schools
Ellen Hoyt Richland Community Library
Lisa Waskin Superior District Library
Amber Hughey Thomas Township Library
Vince Nash The Library Network
Kristi Jackowski Traverse Area District Library
Amy Gherardini University of Michigan Ann Arbor

Terms:  2 years, limit of 2 terms

Meetings:  Twice annually, at the MCLS office

MCLS staff liaison:  Sue Alt, RIDES Coordinator